Almost Lover · drama · feelings · Life · Love · moving on · Shout out to my ex · Uncategorized

SHOUT OUT TO MY EX

Shout out to my ex. (Well my almost ex. Shout out to the guy who’s messed me around for over a year.)

So I heard you were in love with some other chick. (I didn’t hear it, I saw it right in front of my eyes. Shout out to you for trying to get with some other girl right in front of me. Classic.)

Yeah. Yeah. That hurt me I’ll admit. Forget that boy, I’m over it. (Why has it taken me over a year to be able to say that?)

I hope she gettin’ better sex. (So happy we never actually had sex.)
Hope she ain’t fakin’ it like I did, babe. (I probably would have had to fake it to be honest.)
Took four long years to call it quits. (Feels like 40 years.)
Forget that boy, I’m over it. (Finally, finally, finally. FINALLY.)

Guess I should say thank you, for the “hate yous” and the tattoos. (Like you would actually be cool enough to get a tattoo.)
Oh baby, I’m cool by the way. (Not that you actually care.)
Ain’t sure I loved you anyway. 
Go ‘head, babe, I’mma live my life, my life, yeah.

Shout out to my ex, you’re really quite the man. (Mess.)
You made my heart break and that made me who I am. (Fabulous.)
Here’s to my ex, hey, look at me now, well, I’m all the way up, I swear you’ll never bring me down. (Please don’t try and bring me down AGAIN.)

Oh, I deleted all your pics. (You never looked that cute in them anyway.)
Then blocked your number from my phone. (Soz.)
Yeah yeah, you took all you could get but you ain’t getting this love no more. (Poor you)
‘Cause now I’m living so legit. (So legit.)
Even though you broke my heart in two. (More like a million pieces.)
But I snap right back, I’m so brand new, baby. (I’m so brand new.)
Boy, read my lips, I’m over you, over you.

Shout out to my ex, you’re really quite the man. (Mess)
You made my heart break and that made me who I am. (Amazing.)
Here’s to my ex, hey, look at me now, well, I’m all the way up, I swear you’ll never, you’ll never bring me down.

You’ll never bring me down.

Leave a Reply

