feelings · First Love · Love · Uncategorized

That Wednesday kind of love

I miss you the most on Wednesday’s. The loneliest day of the week.

Sunday’s are a best friend. The one’s you never want to leave and would happily spend hours and hours doing nothing with them.

Monday’s are your enemy. That person you hate for no reason and all the reasons in the world.

Tuesday’s are that feeling when you wake up and you don’t know where you are. You wake up groggy and disorientated.

Friday’s are Thursday’s friends with benefits.

And Saturday’s. Blissful Saturday’s. They are as gorgeously brilliant as the lover you dare to spend the entire day with. Eating chocolate and lying in bed. Amazing.

Like Wednesday’s, my feelings for you no longer have a place to belong. They are standing there, naked, like a screaming toddler, throwing temper tantrums in hopes that someone will appear to rescue them, to smear the dried snot out of their crusty nose, to pamper their butt with baby powder as innocent as fresh snow. They are alive, on Wednesdays, tumbling around like skittles dancing on wobbly pavement trying not to fall between the cracks. Note to self: just try not to fall between the cracks.

Wednesday’s was always the hardest day of the week for me to spell. Until I was 7 I was convinced that it was “whens-day”. And the way the word when is shoved in there. Just totally representations my question of WHEN will my feelings for you disappear. I can confidently say that they don’t disappear on a Wednesday.

What if we said goodbye to Wednesday’s? The day slammed in to the middle of the week. Tuesday’s could get all snuggled up with Thursday and Friday would be as gorgeous as ever. The end of the week.

I can’t help but think about you on Wednesday mornings whilst I’m in a free period and trying to get work done. I’m looking out the window whilst the page in front of me stays empty of my scribbled writing.

Wednesday’s. The days where I can’t get out of bed or my hair won’t go right or I can’t pick a cute outfit. The middle of the week. The day where the tiredness kicks in as fast as my feelings for you kick in.

I miss you. And as much as I am trying to get over you. I love you.

I wish I could spend my Wednesday with you.

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

