feelings · First Love · Life · Love · Uncategorized

I want you

“I do not want to have you to fill the empty parts of me. I want to be full on my own. I want to be so complete I could light up a whole city. And then I want to have you cause the two of us combined could set it on fire.”

I want you because I feel like we could be so good together. That type of good that you see in the movies. The type that people always look for, hope for, wait for. The type of good which is true love.

I want you because you have helped me grow as a person. You have helped me realise that it doesn’t make me a bad person if I stand up for what I believe in; it makes me strong. (Yes most of the time when I’m standing up and arguing it’s with you but that just makes it all that much more fun.)

I want you even though I know it’s bad timing. The timing is always off but I would go against all the clocks in the world to be with you. The timing may be wrong but when we are together it seems like nothing could stop us from being happy.

“He place his hands on mine before reaching from my waist, my hips or my lips. He didn’t call me beautiful first. He called me exquisite.” (How he touches me)

I want you because the way you make me feel is alive. I could be in the worst mood of my life but you could make me smile in a second. That’s the type of person I want to be with, the type of person who can change my mind for the better in a second. (I mean it is sad that you can also change my mood for the worst in a second but we won’t dwell on that one. I guess I am just really affected by you.)

I want you because I’ve never met anyone like you. I’ve never met anyone else who can make me feel the way you make me feel. And I don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. But I can’t help but worry that if things don’t work out between us, that I will never find someone who makes me feel this kind of feeling ever again. And I don’t know if that would be a good thing or not.

I want you because I love the way the whole room could be full of people but we always gravitate to each other. When we are at parties, it always seems to be me and you. You are that one person I always want to be around. Because you make me happy and you make me feel alive.

“Who said I wanted easy. I don’t crave easy. I crave goddamn difficult.”

I want you because it’s not easy. It never has been. But we still always come back to each other. Even with all the fights, the arguments and the drama. It still always ends up okay. And maybe I want you because you’ve always come back to me or maybe I want you because you keep me on my toes. Either way; it’s you.

I want you because it probably won’t happen. I choose you. Because who doesn’t want what they can’t have. I’m stuck in limbo, wanting you but not wanting to ruin anything we already have, the friendship we already have.

I want you because I want you more than I’ve wanted anyone. Isn’t that dangerous. To allow yourself to want someone more than you have wanted anyone else. To allow yourself to fall in love.

I want you. And I know right now (and probably never) that I will never have you. Typical. The one thing, the one person that I want and I can’t have it. Oh well. I’ll just want you until the want I have for you drives me a little bit crazier everyday.

I want you because I want to be over you. I am trying so hard to be over you. But I’M NOT. And I need to accept that because I do want you. And that’s not going to change for a long time probably. But oh well.

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

