feelings · First Love · Life · Love · Uncategorized

“The one”

“If you’re not the one for me. Then how come I can bring you to your knees? If you’re not the one for me. Why do I hate the idea of being free? And if I’m not the one for you. You’ve gotta stop holding me the way you do. Oh honey, if I’m not the one for you. Why have we been through what we have been through?”

How do you know if someone is just a friend or more than friends? I ask myself this question a lot.

My life currently consists of me thinking a lot and going off in daydreams that could be for 5 seconds or 5 minutes and I wouldn’t really notice either way. Sorry but I just have a lot to think about okay! Don’t judge me.

I’ve been thinking. If he isn’t the one for me then why are we the way we are. We have been through so much that it’s actually getting ridiculous to me that I ever thought I would be with anyone else. But how do I know he actually is the one for me? And is there really ‘the one’ for each person?

Love is a crazy thing. Love truly is a precious undefined emotion. It’s what we call an eternal feeling. Love is one of those things, which makes a person to love and care about someone insanely, crazily, passionately, hopelessly.

I believe love is not about finding the best in him. But it’s about finding the worst in him and still loving him for all of the reasons. It’s not always about finding the perfect, nicest person it’s about finding someone and loving them for who they truly are.

If someone makes you feel in a way you never have before then maybe they truly are special. If the entry of them in a room lights it up, gives you excitement for each new day to come, brings peace and calm to you when you speak to them, enthrals you by the way he cares and bewitches you with the twinkle of his eyes when he smiles, he is then worthy of your love. If he gives you the feeling of butterflies and rainbows in your stomach when you catch him looking at you then please try to never let that person go. If he is that person you would want to run to crying, celebrate with, dance like no one else is watching, laugh, talk, kiss then maybe he truly is the right person. The person worthy of your love, affection and cuddles.

However don’t fall for the person who just promises to give you all of that stuff by saying it. Fall for the one who actually does it. Fall for the one who could make your heart jump just by looking at you. Do not make mistakes in knowing people by believing in them for the false promises they make in terms of future unseen circumstances. Instead fall for the one who would give you the feeling of security, that says whatever happens “I will be there”.

“If you’re gonna let me down, let me down gently. Don’t pretend that you don’t want me. Our love ain’t water under the bridge.”

So whilst I’m wondering if he is the one for me or the one for me right now. I should be thinking about if he is the person who treats me right. The person who will be there for me no matter what. The person who will treat me like I am a princess and accept me for the way I am. Because that’s what I need and that will be the one for me.

Or maybe I will just let myself be attached to him for a little while longer. I’m only 17 once  after all and who doesn’t love a little risk.

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

