friendship · Life · Love · memories · Uncategorized

What it’s like to have met your person

“You’re my person. You will always be my person.”

Hello,

This blog post is about meeting your person, that one person who is always there for you and always will be. Now my person is my best friend and she is truly my favourite human being and I don’t know what I would without her.

“You’re my sister, you’re my family, you’re all I’ve got.”

Anyway, before I get emotional. Here is what it’s like to have met your person: (This one is for you Katie xxx)

I can wake up in the morning and look at my phone and have good morning messages that usually include what do I wear today or can I borrow that skirt for the party tomorrow.

I know I will always have that one person on my side. That one person that I know will always be rooting for me, always on my team no matter how crazy I’m acting.

I can facetime and look like I haven’t slept or washed my hair for 10 weeks and I won’t feel embarrassed in the slightest. I also won’t feel embarrassed to have a full on meltdown and sobfest on facetime to you.

I forgive you for anything. Because I can’t live without you. We can work through anything because we literally can’t be without each other.

Even if we are both really busy, we will always make time for each other. Screw the essay; I’d rather stay on facetime for another hour anyway.

We make time to be with each other. Even if it means literally going to your house to sit with you whilst you do work. (I feel like I was a major distraction but sorry you nearly tried to kill me with out of date crisps; I think we are even).

You listen to me complain about the same thing 1000 times. The same boy 1000 times. And you don’t even mention that it’s annoying you. (I mean I wouldn’t stop doing it even if you said it was annoying you anyway. But it’s still nice you do it without complaint.)

But you do tell me what I need to hear. It might not be what I want to hear, but it’s always what I need to hear. Even it’s just that I need to shut up and get over it.

“If I murdered someone, she’s the person I’d call to help me drag the corpse across the living room floor. She’s my person.”

We are a team. It’s always us two together. Because that’s what works, that’s what has always worked. You have my back and I have yours. It’s meant to be.

You listen to me at my most crazy and psycho moments. Sure I look like an actual psychopath but you just deal with it because I’m your person too. We love each other for who we are as people. I love you.

We have grown up together. We have both changed but we have grown together. We have a bond that can’t be broken by anyone. There’s no me without you.

We act like a married couple. We go everywhere together. I can feel jealous about you being with someone else and mention it to you without feeling bad. Because sometimes I am insecure and need to be reminded that I am your person.

We talk about growing old together. I mean why would I want to stay on this hell hole of an earth without you anyway. You make me a better person.

I can make a face and you will know exactly how I feel. Let’s be honest it’s usually when I am annoyed but what can I say I get irritated easily.

I know I can always share anything with you and that you won’t tell anyone. I really really trust you and I don’t think I say that enough.

“We’re friends, real friends. And that means, no matter how long it takes, when you finally do decide to look back, I’ll still be there.”

You’re my sister. You’re my family. You’re my best friend. You’re my person.

So when it comes down to it. You know you will always have me because I’m not going anywhere. I am so glad I have you in my life and I really am sorry that I am such a huge drama to deal with. I hope it’s worth it. I look forward to the rest of our lives; whether it’s shopping or eating or sleepovers or face time or calls or just messaging.

“You are the calm in the centre of the chaos. You have been since I met you. And I need you.”

I can’t wait to always have you by my side. It’s always more fun that way.

I love you.

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

