Closure

“It’s one of those things that people say, you can’t move on until you let go of the past. Letting go is the easy part, it’s moving on that’s painful. So sometimes we fight it, try and keep things the same. Things can’t stay the same though. At some point you just have to let go. Move on. Because no matter how painful it is, it’s the only way we grow.”

Hiya,

Sometimes it gets to the point where you have to move on. Where you just have to say enough is enough. Where you just have to let go. Before it kills you.

Holding on to something or someone is just basically a huge head fuck. You dwell on it for hours, days, weeks and months. Until it literally eats you alive. Maybe you deal with it with tears or maybe you just get really angry. But whatever way you deal with it, holding on to something which made you sad in the first place. It’s just so toxic.

I’ve been trying so hard (too hard) for the past few weeks to stop things from changing, to slow things down. But it’s got to the point where it’s inevitable. Things are changing and happening and I am finally ready to change and move on with them.

I feel like I still feel the same but it gets to the point where you can’t act like an actual psycho anymore. You have to move on. So that’s what I’m doing.

I’m totally embracing this new life. Because apart from one thing; it’s all great. I am so excited to actually have things go back to normal. Because believe me; my emotional side has been out far too much these past few weeks.

I’m proud of myself, I’m like a whole new woman. I’m so independent and accepting, I might as well be labelled as a queen. Because I feel like one.

It’s all about the closure. Or the hours and hours of emotional conversations before getting to a conclusion. That some things (people) aren’t worth losing.

So basically. I’m letting go and I’m moving on. I couldn’t stay moody forever (even though I usually hold grudges for life this can just be a special circumstance).

Moving on is painful and stressful and majorly emotional. But let’s be honest I was always an emotional wreck to begin with.

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

