Maybe

“Well, it seems to me that the best relationships – the ones that last – are frequently the ones that are rooted in friendship. You know, one day you look at the person and you see something more than you did the night before. Like a switch has been flicked somewhere. And the person who was just a friend is… suddenly the only person you can ever imagine yourself with.”

Hiya,

Now I don’t want to jinx this one BUT things are starting to look up in my love life. (I can’t actually believe it either). I know I know. I’m usually the queen of being single but recently I’ve been spending a bit of extra time with a certain someone. And can you believe it this certain someone is who I have spent hours and hours writing depressing blog posts about in the past. Is this really happening???? Are things actually changing for the better???? (I’m totally just waiting for it to fail and for me to go back to being depressed but for the time being I would love to see where this goes).

He actually makes me happy. We have had A LOT of drama in the past and I mean a lot. But at the moment I am beginning to believe that maybe this drama was only ever meant to bring us closer. I mean everything happens for a reason, right?

We have always been friends and I feel like we have always had a connection from the start. Whether it’s laughing or fighting we always seem to go back to one and another. Maybe I’m being stupid but I truly think we are a good match. Even during the start of our friendship I would look at him some days and think hmm maybe we could be more than friends.

There was a period of time when I really liked him but it got to the point where I thought it would just always be friends. So I got over it. But then everything changed.

Everything changed when we kissed.

I suddenly can’t imagine myself not with him. This paired with his sudden interest in spending a lot of alone time with me and constantly texting and calling me. Well. It’s giving me a bit of a head fuck.

Maybe I’m just imagining it all and we really are just friends? Maybe he has finally realised what I have felt for a long time? Maybe everything is going to change? Maybe.

I’m not going to make any sudden decisions. I’m just going to go with the flow. I mean maybe this will blossom in to something really amazing and maybe it will stay just a friendship. Like it always has been. (Minus the hand holding, lingering glances, ridiculous flirting and random kisses.)

There’s no sense when it comes to love. It’s confusing and it’s messy and it usually ends up leaving me completely and utterly exhausted and heartbroken. But this time maybe it will be different. I’ll let you guys know, I promise.

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

