Valentine’s Day

Hey guys,

So this is a SHOCK (not a shock at all) but I am once again single on Valentine’s day. And you know what? I’m trying to not be bothered. 

Now I just got in from having a lot of food with my friends. My best friends. Three of the best people I could ever wish to spend time with. So when it comes down to it I’m glad I got to spend some quality time with them; even though I am forever alone.

Sometimes I ask myself why do I bother shaving anything? Because it seems to me that’s 15 minutes I’ll never get back. And it’s not like it’s something I only have to do sometimes. IT’S SO OFTEN. It gets to the point where I feel like I deserve a medal for the pain and effort I go through to shave for NO REASON other than feeling like a super model when I look in the mirror. 

Today has consisted of chocolate. Lots of chocolate. Was it to drown myself to forget about being single or was it really just what I do everyday? (I eat a lot of chocolate and I refuse to be ashamed at that.)

Social media is the worst. I have seen at least 50 posts from being sharing how much they adore their loved ones. Yes this is wonderful but can it be wonderfully not shoved in my face? 

Anyway. Not to be bitter but can I not be forever alone please? There must be someone out there who can deal with the drama and constant hunger that is me. 

So another year has gone by. I still feel the same about a lot of things. And that’s okay. Maybe next year will be different. 

At this moment I’m happy with how I am and how my life is. Like I’m being deadly serious when I say I’m so thankful for my friends and the people in my life that I don’t currently feel like I need someone else there to complete me. Because I feel like I’m already complete. Everyone is. No one needs anyone to complete them, it’s just nice to have someone there who you love.

Anyway I’m totally going to get in bed with my smoothly shaved and moisturised legs and eat some chocolate. Maybe better luck next year? 

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx 

Leave a Reply

