Everything happens for a reason · feelings · friendship · Growing up · Heartbreak · Life · Love · memories · moments · Uncategorized

Everything happens for a reason

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”

Hey guys,

I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason. Whether it’s a bad thing or a good thing; any part of your day happens for a reason. Well that’s how I feel anyway.

In my opinion life goes by so fast that sometimes I feel like I’m on a merry go round spinning and spinning as days go by. But when the merry go round slows down a bit and you truly take a minute to take in what is happening to you. That is what life is and that is why you’re alive. Life is going by so fast for me at the moment (exams are coming closer and closer and the looming fact that everyone minus me will be going to Uni soon is dreadful) and sometimes I just want a minute to breathe. It’s these moments, good or bad, that soon leave me wishing for more time and more of these moments before it’s too late and before everyone is gone.

I wish for more time and more moments with the people I hold dear to my heart but of course that’s not possible. We are growing up and moving on and nothing is going to change that. However as much as I know that, I can’t stop myself from hoping, wishing, driving myself crazy.

“No matter how many coins you toss in to the fountain, or how many fingers you cross, if it’s not meant to be, it won’t happen.”

Now this quote is something I stumbled across the other day and if I’m honest it led to me having an hour to just sit in silence and just feel. Sure, I had always believed everything happened for a reason. But that still didn’t stop myself from wishing or crossing my fingers or stopping everyday at 11:11 just to say the same thing over and over. I know it’s not going to happen and I know that I’m probably just being childish but I can’t help just hoping that one more wish will change what’s happening.

At this point I’ve wasted way too many 11:11 wishes on you. 11:11 happens twice a day and as much as I know I’m being stupid I still find myself doing the same thing twice a day. Wishing. Hoping. Whatever you want to call it.

I believe everything happens for a reason. I believe we experience bad and good and it just makes us better people. Sure you might have had a bad day but I’m positive a good one is just round the corner.

So here’s the reality of it. Sometimes you’re going to have the worst day of your life and you’re going to want to stay in bed for a week. But there’s nothing you can do about it. That’s the harsh truth of the world. There’s nothing you can do about it. You just have to stay strong and push through it, until it’s not so hard anymore. Now everyone’s going to tell you that you need to get over it or move on but you can take your time. Your feelings are valid, you just have to work through them.

When your having a bad day; take a bubble bath, eat your favourite food, call your best friends, dance around in your underwear and just breathe. Doing these things might not take away how you feel or the bad thoughts that are swirling round and round in your mind. BUT IT WILL HELP.

Cry. Just have a good cry. No matter how many times someone tells you to move on or get over it-do it at your own pace. You can cry, you’re human and you deserve to feel what you feel. It’s okay to cry and drown in the tears because you might feel like you’re drowning right now. But just like tears-they will stop and this feeling you are experiencing will stop too.

You might feel like you’re drowning or you might feel completely numb or you might feel like if your heart hurt anymore you would die. But it won’t feel like this forever. Everything happens for a reason and I know that sounds stupid and annoying. BUT IT DOES. Maybe you lost your job or you lost the love of your life or you failed your A levels or you didn’t get the thing you have been working for for so long. I’m sorry to say this but things happen and you can’t do anything about them.

Pick yourself up, dust yourself off and carry on. That’s all you can do. You’re not always going to feel so down or numb or depressed. You’re also going to feel excitement, joy, honoured, loved and purely happy. Sure you’re going to have bad days but these days will also be accompanied by days that you never want to end.

You’re going to have days where it feels like it’s raining just on you and everything will hurt but THAT’S OKAY. Your feelings are valid and it’s okay to feel like that. You aren’t a bad person just because you have a sad day or can’t get over someone or when something doesn’t go your way and you’re sad about it. You have a right to feel whatever you feel.

I will always be the first one to have a moan after a long day but I will always be the first one on the dance floor and the most high energy person alive. I thrive off excitement and surprises and dancing round singing as loud as you can.

So. Yes, it hurts and it’s hard and it’s awful. But you have to breathe and survive and get right back up again and fight. Fight for the good days and those days where the smile that’s on your face doesn’t leave for one second. You’ve gotta go through the pain to get to the good. I know that’s stupid but life isn’t perfect and it never will be.

That little light you see at the end of the tunnel. Run to it. Whatever you’re going through. Run. Get to the light and thrive in it.

You might be in a bad place and trust me I know what that’s like. But you’ll get through it, you’ll get past it, you’ll beat it. You’re doing great and good things are just round the corner.

Everything happens for a reason. The good, the happy, the bad and the horrifying. It’s life and it’s beautiful. I’m so proud of you for getting this far; I know how hard it is to stay alive. It’s worth it.

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

