Grey's Anatomy · Life · Love · Uncategorized

I watched Grey’s Anatomy and I have a lot of feelings about it 

Meredith Grey: You know how when you were a little kid and you believed in fairy tales, that fantasy of what your life would be, white dress, prince charming who would carry you away to a castle on a hill. You would lie in bed at night and close your eyes and you had complete and utter faith. Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy, Prince Charming, they were so close you could taste them, but eventually you grow up, one day you open your eyes and the fairy tale disappears. Most people turn to the things and people they can trust. But the thing is its hard to let go of that fairy tale entirely cause almost everyone has that smallest bit of hope, of faith, that one day they will open their eyes and it will come true.

Hello!!!

Now this blog post could be about the magical relationship that was Meredith and Derek but I will totally leave that for another blog post because I could talk about it for days. Anyway! This blog post is going to be all about the absolute gem of a TV show that is Grey’s Anatomy.

Now where do I start. Grey’s Anatomy is my life. I say this jokingly but if I could count the amount hours I’ve spent watching it; it could totally be the explanation for why I failed sixth form last year. (Oops).

Now if you don’t know what Grey’s Anatomy is then please cancel your plans for the next week so you can stay home and watch it. No seriously. Do that. Grey’s Anatomy is a medical drama series that focuses on a group of doctors at a hospital in Seattle. Now as a drama lover I can confidently say it has the perfect amount of drama, spice, actual medical stuff and of course relationships.

I’m not sure how I stumbled across Grey’s but I soon found myself obsessively watching it. If I’m perfectly honest I’m literally watching it as I write this blog post. There’s just something about Grey’s that has really drawn me to it. Maybe it’s the drama or maybe I am legitimately interested in medicine. (It’s definitely the drama).

I’m totally that annoying friend who is like omg watch this show watch this show WATCH THIS SHOW. It got to the point where one of my friend’s was like you’re so annoying but fine I’ll watch one episode. He is now currently on season 12-nearly up to date- so I can confidently assume he loves it.

It’s that one show that you can come home to and grab a fluffy blanket and watch solidly for hours and hours. When I’ve had a bad day and I just want to have a good cry or sit in silence for a while, the perfect remedy is just a fluffy blanket, hours of Grey’s and let’s be honest probably some chocolate too.

Grey’s Anatomy has taught me to be confident in my own skin and just be me. The show includes some extremely inspirational characters who are independent and stand for what they believe in. This has taught me that if I believe in myself then I can do anything!

I know I’m supposed to be talking about my feelings for the show but I actually can’t find words to describe how much I love the show. It’s truly amazing and I seriously recommend that if you have some spare time- WATCH IT.

Now I’m totally going to go and watch like 100000 episodes instead of sleeping. I mean it’s Friday night but, it’s fine, I never really liked going out anyway.

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

