friendship · Growing up · Life · Love · memories · moments · school · sixth form · Uncategorized

In this moment now. Capture it. Remember it.

Truly great friends are hard to find, difficult to leave, and impossible to forget. – Unknown

Hello!!!!

This blog post I wanted to talk about driving to and from school. For many people this tedious journey everyday will drive them crazy. They could be frantically doing homework before lesson or half asleep wishing the day would come to an end already or just in a bad mood in general which I can totally relate to as I am not a morning person (or an anytime of the day person really I am always a moody bitch xxx). However for me this journey to and from school is what keeps me happy and shiny as a person (as much as I can be anyway).

This journey to school with one of my best friends driving could either consist of me doing homework (not a shock) or one of us ranting about something or the most likely activity of us singing along to some type of music. Just a side note: by some type of music  I will always mean Taylor Swift.

These are the times and the moments that I will always look back on with a smile on my face, whether I’m just thinking about the journeys or legitimately watching funny parts from them in my snap chat memories. Let’s just say there are many singing (screeching) videos saved on my phone; there must be hundreds at this point.

As I’m sat here in a fluffy blanket already regretting not being asleep earlier I am painfully aware I’m getting the bus tomorrow. In general the bus is bad but it also means getting up earlier and most importantly no time to rant or sing.

I feel like my day isn’t complete without being in that car able to say how I feel and sing when I want without feeling judged or whatever. I swear those journeys are what keep me sane; especially on Monday morning’s.

I enjoy the times in the car and I know I will always remember them for as long as I live. The conversations we had in the car will always be very special to me and I know I will always be able to rely on her for the rest of our lives.

We always talk about how I have this gift of being able to find the perfect lyric or quote that describes any situation I am in. This is definitely shown in the car when we will suddenly get so much louder at certain parts in the song. At the relevant parts. The parts of the song that really mean something.

I promise to always remember these car journeys and I hope she will too. The conversations and times we have had in that car have left a lasting impression on me that I won’t forget. I will be forever grateful for having her in my life from the age of 4 until now and for years and years to come. (I mean who’s a Lisa without her Stevie anyway).

Even though I know we are getting the bus tomorrow and I know we won’t be in the car until at least next week; I’m still looking forward to it. I’ll always look forward to times with her.

Anyway I should really be getting to bed because I already know I’m going to be a zombie tomorrow. WHY DO I NEVER SLEEP!!!!!!!!

Take care and try not to worry too much,

Cleo xxx

Leave a Reply

